Medicine Club started its journey in 31 January 1981 from Mymensingh Medical College.

The concept of Medicine Club was defined to Mymensingh Medical College for several years. It was also in 1987 when they started to spread their concept to other medical colleges. The first attempted took place in Rajshahi Medical College in 1990. But they were successful for the first time in Sir Solimullah Medical College in 1990. Barisal Sher-E-Bangla Medical College unit was the next one to start in 1992. Attempts were also made in Dhaka Medical College & Sylhet M.A.G. Osmani Medical College in 1992. The first central conference of Medicine Club was held in 1992 at Mymensingh Medical College. Three active units (MMC unit, SSMC unit & SBMC unit ) took part in that conference.

At the end of 1996,some new units were installed. These are Rajshahi Medical College unit, Comilla Medical College unit & Bangladesh Medical College unit. Faridpur Medical College was included in Medicine Club family in 1998. At the end of 1998, Khulna Medical College unit started their journey. Dinajpur Medical College was brought into view in1999. Rangpur Medical College unit & Bogra Medical College unit started in January 2000. In the mean time Pioneer Medical College unit & Gonoshasthaya Samaj Vittik Medical College unit have startes their noble action of Medicine Club.